Go Back   BABoards > Archives > Buffy The Vampire Slayer and Angel Archive
  Reload this Page Kelt rejoins the battle! :)
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 5th Sep 2002, 20:14   #1
kelt

Send a message via ICQ to kelt Send a message via AIM to kelt
Kelt rejoins the battle! :)

Hello all! Me is back. Below you will find a recap of what I’ve been up to during my absence from the boards. There is a lot to tell so I’ll be posting it as I write it up over the next few days. The long and the short of it all is that I’ve had a very busy life over the past 9 months and that I have missed you all greatly! I’m glad to be back!

Where oh where has Mr. Kelt been? That my friends is a rather amusing tale filled with drama, intrigue, tears, and laughter. Well, nothing so grandiose really, but amusing none the less. First off, as some of you may be aware, I graduated from College. Yuppers, ‘lil ‘ol me now has a BA in Mathematics from Pomona College. I somehow survived four years of academic toil in sunny Southern California – oh wait, it wasn’t really that rough was it? Senior year was ballistically fun. From playing Ultimate Frisbee at almost every chance I could get, to taking some fantastically wonderful classes such as Human Sexuality and Anarchy of the Internet (yes, that is a real class), I had the time of my life. The euphoria of Pomona came crashing to a halt midway through June when all graduated seniors were very rudely ejected from the premises. Okay, not that rudely, but you’ve never seen a moving van packed so quickly. After four years of college living I had accumulated enough stuff (am I American or what?) that I needed a small moving van to move it all back home with me to Massachusetts.